Flag Counter White People Yelp Reviews
September 24, 2014
White people when they first encounter an "ethnic" food: ew wtf is that that looks gross lmao
White people a few years later: omg this tastes sooo good and it's soooooo healthy
White people a few centuries later: ...and that's how we invented tofu, gumbo, curry, and dulce de leche!
4:44pm
  
Filed under: reblog mod n 
September 23, 2014

yellowxperil:

San Francisco Chinese Restaurant Temporarily Closes Because White Gentrifiers are Annoying and Entitled

A series of customer complaints angered the chef-owner of the small Chinese restaurant so much that he chose to shut the doors, albeit, temporarily, SF Eater reports.

“We are closed because of you (customers),” one sign read.

“So…yes we use MSG, we don’t believe in organic food, and we don’t give a shit about gluten free,” a sign directly below the first proclaims.

The chef tells KGO-TV that he made the signs because he was tired of catering too hard to satisfy patrons.

To illustrate his frustration, he explained one of the incidents that led to the closure:

“The second guy came up to me and said, ‘The rule is, if we don’t like it we don’t have to pay.’ And as he walked out he started cursing at me and that’s when I went ‘poof’,” the chef says.

An employee with the restaurant told the SF Eater that another incident occurred just prior. In that case, the party refused to pay for their meals after saying the food was “too spicy.”

(To quickly address the stigmatization of MSG- it is racist bullshit)

Too spicy?!? #stopwhitepeople2k14

(via euthanizeallwhitepeople)

September 4, 2014

Anonymous said: lol it's so funny watching yts in asian markets

not-your-cute-little-asian-girl:

"Is this spicy or mild?"

*mispronounces everything*

"THIS IS SO WEIRD"

"…mango ice cream??"

"Hello Kitty! Kawaii! Arigato!"

"Why do Asian people like eat so much rice?"

4:44pm
  
Filed under: reblog spicy haha 
July 17, 2014

rabbitglitter:

This is how you know White people are responsible for the definitions in dictionaries. 

(via reverseracist)

4:44pm
  
Filed under: Mel reblog spicy 
June 13, 2014
"Given the location, my husband has always vetoed stating he wasn’t going to step foot in the place until he bought a gun.  He is way more paranoid of something bad happening in certain parts of town than I am….You have the option to call in, but he chose to order at the restaurant and wait.  He said the entire time there he was the only fair skinned person out of 30+ patrons in and out.  I often find that my tastiest meals happen to be at places I’m in the minority (Walls’, Nairobi, Randy’s, etc)”

"Given the location, my husband has always vetoed stating he wasn’t going to step foot in the place until he bought a gun.  He is way more paranoid of something bad happening in certain parts of town than I am….You have the option to call in, but he chose to order at the restaurant and wait.  He said the entire time there he was the only fair skinned person out of 30+ patrons in and out.  I often find that my tastiest meals happen to be at places I’m in the minority (Walls’, Nairobi, Randy’s, etc)”

May 21, 2014
"Not that spicy for me is very different than not that spicy for them."

"Not that spicy for me is very different than not that spicy for them."

May 21, 2014

(Source: themaenzman)

6:55pm
  
Filed under: Mel Europe too spicy reblog 
May 21, 2014

sonyeoneun said: I can't submit rn cuz Im on mobile but I had a lil story for yall. Im sittin in culinary arts and my white teacher is passing around cucumber to taste and her and this white kid say the shit is spicy. White people literally think cucumber is spicy...

whitepeoplesaidwhat:

…but they’re just like, solid water……………………….

-Holly

May 21, 2014

braavosis:

yesterday I ate a chunk of wasabi on a dare and I think I felt what it was like to be white

(Source: opalbeifong)

6:11pm
  
Filed under: Mel reblog spicy wasabi 
May 21, 2014
http://enseoulment.tumblr.com/post/86364663528/the-chapter-my-fifth-graders-have-been-studying

enseoulment:

The chapter my fifth graders have been studying for the past two weeks deals with food and how to ask for helpings of food, etc. More importantly, through this lesson, I’ve learned that my students are obsessed with the eating habits of foreigners, specifically of white people and their gastric…

May 21, 2014

bulletbakas:

I’m laughing really hard because this person gave a local Japanese restaurant a 1 star review on yelp because the japanese owner was weirded out by him and his weeaboo friends trying to speak broken Japanese at him

(Source: fireyams, via fuckyoulosersinthephotag)

May 8, 2014
famous white proverbs

isitscary:

  • "FREEDOM OF SPEECH"
  • "STOP PULLING THE RACE CARD"
  • "MY BEST FRIEND/BOYFRIEND/GIRLFRIEND/WIFE/ HUSBAND/GRANDMOTHER’S SISTER’S UNCLE’S COUSIN IS BLACK"
  • "UM IF SOMEONE SAID THIS ABOUT A BLACK PERSON IT WOULD BE RACIST"
  • "THIS APPLE JUICE IS TOO SPICY"

(via whitepeoplesaidwhat)

May 1, 2014

Anonymous said: Is it okay to submit reviews not from yelp? Because I've come across some hilarious reviews but I've hestitated to share because they're usually from someone obscure and/or local food review sites.

Haha yeah! It’s totally okay to submit reviews that aren’t from Yelp. Just screenshot it (make sure it’s readable) and submit it with some commentary of your own or email it to us if you’d like.

6:19pm
  
Filed under: replies anonymous mod n 
April 28, 2014

cobrall:

how do other white people manage to feel so persecuted on tumblr that they need to make a fucking half-assed photoset about it on the daily like the worst i’ve ever seen is ‘why can’t white people handle spicy food’ and i just read it like ‘yeah. yeah you’re right. i’m white and i buy mild salsa. you got me’ 

(via thisiswhiteculture)

4:25pm
  
Filed under: reblog spicy white people 
April 20, 2014

curlycute:

*white person voice* how spicy is this salsa

(via perks-of-being-chinese)